Bike Central Park, Brooklyn Bridge & Beyond
New York City Bicycle Tours & Rentals
Join our email list
Testimonials
Testimonials
What Guests Are Saying About Us

Bike NYC

Reviewed October 1, 2014

"Two days of biking with great service from Bike and Roll. The[y] are decent and the NY roads are easier to travel on bike than I expected. I am definitely biking NY again."


Trip to Brooklyn Bridge and Statue of Liberty and Central Park

Reviewed October 1, 2014

"We had a great trip to Brooklyn Bridge and we took the boat to Statue of Liberty it was wonderful.

We had a little bit of time left so Carlos the employee told us to go to central park and when we arrived there we saw the president Obama so we were lucky that day it was so wonderful and beautiful trip we enjoyed it so much. Thank you and see you next time."


Central Park Bike Tour a Brilliant Experience That Shouldn't be Missed!!

Reviewed September 23, 2014

"Super bike tour of Central Park we did the tour with our three kids all of whom are in their early twenties we all thoroughly enjoyed our tour and had a super tour guide Damien -thanks for a great experience"


Bike and Boat Guided Tour was AWESOME

Reviewed September 17, 2014

"We did the Bike and Boat Guided Tour. We biked through lower Manhattan before biking over the Brooklyn Bridge. We stopped in 2 areas for photos then went down the bridge into Brooklyn. Found another spot for great photos of the tip of Manhattan. Our tour guide (Edward) was great and full of info. We boarded a water taxi and rode past the Statue of Liberty and up the Hudson River and docked close to the Intrepid. We biked back down passing Chelsea Pier, through Greenwich Village and past Ground Zero. I would recommend doing the trip on a Sunday morning because it starts early and you have less traffic. Really enjoyed it and would do it again."


NYC 3 Hour Bike/River Tour

Reviewed September 15, 2014

"We did the Bike / River tour of lower Manhattan, across Brooklyn Bridge & then picked up by the water Ferry to mid-town where we biked back to Battery Park. Our guide Damian was excellent, both navigating the cycling in lower Manhattan and for his extensive knowledge and obvious love of the history of the city. Would highly recommend this tour!"


Good Experience

Reviewed September 12, 2014

"Rented an ELLIPTIGO at the Bike And Roll at Tavern On The Green location. The ELLIPTIGO was enjoyable to ride around Central Park and proved to be a great workout too. The staff were very helpful and provided me with a clean, nicely serviced bike that made me feel safe. Highly recommend using Bike and Roll vs some of the other less reputable bike rental operators out there."


Segway Tour in Jersey City at Liberty State Park

Reviewed September 11, 2014

"My experience with Bike and Roll was amazing! Jay and John went above and beyond to ensure they we had a great Segway experience. Jay was a great teacher, showing us how to get comfortable on the Segway; he took his time and never gave up on us! John was an amazing tour guide, with a degree in history he was completely knowledgeable about all the sights on the Jersey side of the Hudson as well as in NYC! Overall, we had a terrific experience and would highly recommend this tour. For the most beautiful view of NYC, and a little piece of paradise, cross the river and take advantage of all that Liberty Island State Park has to offer!"


Good for Couples

Reviewed September 8, 2014

"This was a great idea. Me and my husband are from NYC so its not like we are tourist but we decided to have a romantic date and thought that biking and a picnic in central park was a great idea. You guys have excellent bikes, excellent service, Grace and Dianna were very helpful telling us where the best sites are, it very was exquisite. I had a fun time and we are planning another picnic again before the weather gets bad"


Best Part of our NYC Trip

Reviewed September 3, 2014

"Jay and John were great tour guides and wonderful and patient when teaching us how to use the segways! It was definitely the highlight of our trip. I highly recommend this tour of liberty state park!"


Highlight of our NYC Trip!

Reviewed September 2, 2014

"The Bike and Roll two-hour tour through Central Park was the highlight of our NYC vacation. The park is way too big to walk, and it is full of historical information. Our amazing tour guide, Dan S. (there are two Dans that work for the company), is from Manhattan and gave us so much insider, local info that was appreciated. We learned so much about the park and saw things we had never seen (Shakespeare Gardens, Belvedere Castle, John Lennon memorial) on several previous trips to NYC. Dan also did a great job pointing out where celebrities live (Jerry Seinfeld, Yoko Ono, Alec Baldwin, etc.) The bikes were in excellent condition and the route was pretty easy if you are in decent shape (there are a few rolling hills, but nothing strenuous). Tips are appreciated by the tour guides so bring cash.

Tip: This amazing company offers FREE tours to active duty military. Thank you Bike and Roll! Also, there are small zip bags on the bikes so that you can stuff cell phones, wallets, and even your water bottle (provided on tours) into the pouch."


Back to Top









Online Discount

Online Discount

Book online and use the code WEB14 to get 10% off! (Special Event rentals excluded).
More...

Gran Fondo Bike Rentals

Gran Fondo Bike Rentals

The fourth edition of Gran Fondo New York brings Italian cycling culture to the world's greatest city on May 18th, 2014. Rent your race bike through Bike and Roll NYC.
More...

1 world 2 wheels

1 world 2 wheels

Change the world. Pledge to go by bike.
More...

Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Bike and Roll New York City blog Watch us on YouTube Read Bike and Roll New York City reviews on Yelp Read Bike and Roll New York City reviews on TripAdvisor

 

Bike and Roll New York City

140 W 30th St   |   New York, NY 10001
PH: +1.212.260.0400
GENERAL INQUIRIES: nyc@bikenewyorkcity.com
RESERVATIONS: rez@bikenewyorkcity.com
GROUP SALES: group@bikenewyorkcity.com
TOURS & EVENTS: events@bikenewyorkcity.com
MARKETING: marketing@bikenewyorkcity.com

Connect with Us

Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Watch the Bike and Roll New York City YouTube Channel Bike and Roll New York City blog

Share